Mon 19 February 2018

Your Local Area

Enter your postcode to find Neighbourhood Watch schemes and crime statistics for your area

Haywards Heath Burglary Witness Appeal

Alert message sent 30/01/2018 15:18:00

Information sent on behalf of Sussex Police

Tuesday, 30 January 2018


Valuable saddles stolen during break-in

Dear Farm Watch Members,

On Monday, 29 January, stables on a farm in Jeremy's Lane, Bolney, Haywards Heath, were broken into and the tack room was forced open. Four saddles were stolen which have a combined value of approximately £18,000. These high value items are extremely unique and we are keen to hear from anyone who was in the area at the time and may have seen anyone acting suspiciously. 

We are also keen to hear from anyone who may have been offered such items for sale.

Anyone with information is asked to contact Sussex Police using one of the below options quoting serial number 0645 of 29/01. 

 
Help us keep Sussex safe

If you saw or heard anything, or have any information about any incident in this message please contact us online, email us at 101@sussex.pnn.police.uk or call 101, quoting the reference number provided.

Alternatively you can contact the independent charity Crimestoppers, anonymously, on 0800 555 111, or online at www.crimestoppers-uk.org
 
Wildlife Officers

Please only contact your local Wildlife Officers for any general enquiries or questions, not to report a crime. Report all crimes and incidents to Sussex Police online, email us at 101@sussex.pnn.police.uk or call 101.
 

Please only contact your local Wildlife Officers for any general enquiries or questions, not to report a crime. Report all crimes and incidents to Sussex Police online, email us at 101@sussex.pnn.police.uk or call 101.

Adur and Worthing: adurandworthing@sussex.pnn.police.uk

Arun: arun@sussex.pnn.police.uk

Brighton and Hove: brightonandhove@sussex.pnn.police.uk

Chichester: chichester@sussex.pnn.police.uk

Crawley: crawley@sussex.pnn.police.uk

Eastbourne: eastbourne@sussex.pnn.police.uk

Hastings: hastings@sussex.pnn.police.uk

Horsham: horsham@sussex.pnn.police.uk

Lewes: lewes@sussex.pnn.police.uk

Mid Sussex: midsussex@sussex.pnn.police.uk

Rother: rother@sussex.pnn.police.uk

Wealden: wealden@sussex.pnn.police.uk

 
Stay in the know with social media
Sussex Police
Horse Watch

 

Links and attachments: Sussex Police will only ever link you to secure websites we trust. We will only send you attachments where we believe it is absolutely necessary.
Message sent by
Becky Turner (Police, Corp Comms, Sussex)

Message tag words

Back to previous page
Click here to tweet this message to your followers

Discuss this alert message

Please see terms below before using this feature
Please be aware that the facility above is a Facebook service, posting your views will make some of your Facebook information visible to everyone (as with any Facebook activity).

The system administrators (VISAV Limited) monitor the content added. Any misuse or objectionable material should be reported to support@neighbourhoodalert.co.uk.

The views expressed do not represent the views of the system administrators who are VISAV Limited, the Police, Neighbourhood Watch and other Information Provider using this service.