Tue 20 February 2018

Your Local Area

Enter your postcode to find Neighbourhood Watch schemes and crime statistics for your area

Last 24 Hours Hot Topics

Click on a phrase (or tag) to review other recent messages that contain that tag. Larger tags have been used more frequently in messages. Use the radio buttons below to change the date range.

Show me what's been talked about for
Last 24 hours : | Last seven days :

Archive of alert messages

Containing the tag : "fraud" (100 results)

Alerts sent Monday 19 February 2018

Alert title
Neighbourhood Watch
Dear Members, We are only too aware of the continuous flow of Scams and Fraud...
Sent by : Terry Rickards (NHWN, Administrator, Adur / Worthing)

Alerts sent Tuesday 13 February 2018

Alert title
Neighbourhood Watch
This is a reminder that all local residents are invited to come to our free Craw...
Sent by : Derek Pratt (NHWN, Administrator, Sussex)

Alerts sent Sunday 04 February 2018

Alert title
Neighbourhood Watch
All local residents are invited to come to our free Crawley Neighbourhood Watch ...
Sent by : Derek Pratt (NHWN, Administrator, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 31 January 2018

Alert title
Sussex Police
Monday 22 January - Sunday 28 January News and appeals   Numerous arr...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Last Fridays drop in surgery held at Paradise Park Newhaven, gave residents an o...
Sent by : Perry Hart (Police, PCSO, Sussex)

Alerts sent Monday 29 January 2018

Alert title
Sussex Police
Monday 15 January - Sunday 21 January 2018 News and appeals   Numerou...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 19 January 2018

Alert title
Sussex Police
Friday 12 January - Friday 19 January News and appeals Telephone Fraud Ad...
Sent by : Tabitha Baker (Police, Prevention Support and Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Friday 12 January - Friday 19 January  News and appeals   T...
Sent by : Tabitha Baker (Police, Prevention Support and Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Friday 12 January - Friday 19 January News and appeals   Telephone Fr...
Sent by : Tabitha Baker (Police, Prevention Support and Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 12 January 2018

Alert title
Sussex Police
Monday 1 January - Sunday 7 January News and appeals   26 arrests we...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Thursday 04 January 2018

Alert title
Sussex Police
Thursday, 4 January 2018 News and appeals Do you run or attend a group th...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Thursday, 4 January 2018 News and appeals Bognor Regis man sentenced for ...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Thursday 28 December 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
18-24 December 2017 News and appeals   49 arrests were made over ...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Monday 18 December - Sunday 24 December    News and appeals &n...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Thursday 21 December 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Monday 11 December - Sunday 17 December  News and appeals   Nume...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 20 December 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 20 December 2017 News and appeals Missing Helen Slaughter'...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 13 December 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 13 December 2017 News and appeals Payment Diversion Fraud Aler...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Monday 4 December - Sunday 10 December News and appeals   Numerous ar...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Tuesday 12 December 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Tuesday 12 December 2017 Payment Diversion Fraud Alert The purpose of t...
Sent by : Tabitha Baker (Police, Prevention Support and Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Tuesday, 12 December 2017 Dear Farm Watch members,  The pu...
Sent by : Becky Turner (Police, Corp Comms, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 08 December 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Saturday 2 December - Friday 8 December News and appeals   National w...
Sent by : Tabitha Baker (Police, Prevention Support and Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Thursday 07 December 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Thursday, 6th December 2017 News and appeals Sussex Police would like to ...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 01 December 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Friday 1st December 2017 News and appeals Police to increase patrols as p...
Sent by : Janice Brown (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Thursday 30 November 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Monday 20 November - Sunday 26 November News and appeals   Numerous ...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Monday 27 November 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Monday, 27 November 2017 News and appeals Online shopping advice Have yo...
Sent by : Gareth Hollister (Police, NPT Coordinator, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 01 November 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 1 November 2017 News and appeals Police respond to spate of cr...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 27 October 2017

Alert title
Neighbourhood Watch
...
Sent by : Terry Rickards (NHWN, Administrator, Adur / Worthing)

Alerts sent Thursday 26 October 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Sunday 16 October – Monday 22 October 2017   News and appeals ...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 25 October 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 25th October 2017 News and appeals Alert shop staff prevent Ch...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 18 October 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 18 October 2017 News and appeals Did you witness a teenager tr...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 29 September 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Friday, 29 September 2017 Sorry to Op Blitz members who may h...
Sent by : Gareth Hollister (Police, NPT Coordinator, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Friday, 29 September 2017 News and appeals Scams talk to Young at He...
Sent by : Gareth Hollister (Police, NPT Coordinator, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 27 September 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
18th-24th September 2017   News and appeals   Numerous arres...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Sunday 24 September 2017

Alert title
Neighbourhood Watch
This message is being sent by Neighbourhood Watch to all residents in the Hastin...
Sent by : Derek Pratt (NHWN, Administrator, Sussex)

Alerts sent Thursday 21 September 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Thursday 21 September 2017 News and appeals Man arrested for Chichester b...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 20 September 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
11th-17th September 2017 News and appeals   Numerous arrests we...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Thursday 31 August 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Increase in Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs (HMRC) fraud calls We ar...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Increase in Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs (HMRC) fraud calls We ar...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 18 August 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
18 August 2017 News and appeals   Rogue traders jailed for garden fra...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
18 August 2017 News and appeals   Rogue traders jailed for garden fra...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
18 August 2017 News and appeals   Man hands himself in following East...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 16 August 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
7th-13th August News and appeals   Numerous arrests were made o...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 04 August 2017

Alert title
Neighbourhood Watch
Dear Coordinators and Members, We are all very aware of the number of “...
Sent by : Terry Rickards (NHWN, Administrator, Adur / Worthing)

Alerts sent Wednesday 02 August 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 2nd August 2017 News and appeals Man exposed himself to two te...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 28 July 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Friday 28th July 2017 News and appeals Yellow van prompts mistaken concer...
Sent by : Lindsey Wine (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
28 July 2017 News and appeals   Convicted East Sussex robber Paul Ton...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 26 July 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 26th July 2017 News and appeals Cyclist hurt in collision on A...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
17th-23rd July 2017 News and appeals   Numerous arrests were ma...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 21 July 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Friday, 21 July 2017 News and appeals Residential Burglary - Nutley&nbs...
Sent by : Juliet Mills (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Friday, 21 July 2017 News and appeals Residential burglary - Church Str...
Sent by : Juliet Mills (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
21 July 2017 Police Fraud Newsletter – July 2017 additional new...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Tuesday 04 July 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
26th June - 2nd July 2017 News and appeals Numerous arrests were made ove...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 28 June 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday 28 June 2017 News and appeals   Police donation promises en...
Sent by : Daryl Holter (Police, PCSO, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Wednesday 28 June 2017 News and appeals   Have you seen missing man K...
Sent by : Daryl Holter (Police, PCSO, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 23 June 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
23 June 2017 News and appeals   Appeal for witnesses to stabbing in E...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 16 June 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Friday, 16 June 2017 News, alerts and appeals Bank intervention blocks fr...
Sent by : Juliet Mills (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 14 June 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 14th June 2017 News and appeals Missing Chichester man Brian S...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
14 June 2017 News and appeals Beware of phone callers asking for bank det...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Wednesday 14 June 2017 News and appeals Beware of phone callers asking fo...
Sent by : Daryl Holter (Police, PCSO, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Wednesday 14 June 2017 News and appeals Police seek thief after robbery...
Sent by : Daryl Holter (Police, PCSO, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 09 June 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
09 June 2017 News and appeals Sussex Police response to London terrorist ...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 07 June 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 7th June 2017 News and appeals Police seek missing Chichester ...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 7th June 2017 News and appeals Littlehampton man charged with ...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Monday 29 May 2017

Alert title
Neighbourhood Watch
You are receiving this message because you have asked to receive crime and other...
Sent by : Derek Pratt (NHWN, Administrator, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 26 May 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Friday 26th May 2017 News and appeals Police warn residents following spa...
Sent by : Lindsey Wine (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Thursday 25 May 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Thursday 25 May 2017 News and appeals Commercial premises targeted by bur...
Sent by : Daryl Holter (Police, PCSO, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Thursday 25 May 2017 News and appeals Woman attacked in Warrior Square, S...
Sent by : Daryl Holter (Police, PCSO, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 19 May 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Weekly Community Update - Friday 19 May 2017 Road traffic collisions result...
Sent by : Juliet Mills (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Thursday 11 May 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
1st-7th May   News and appeals   Numerous arrests were made ove...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Thursday,11th May 2017 News and appeals Police renew appeal to help ident...
Sent by : Lindsey Wine (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Thursday 11th May 2017 News and appeals Man arrested and charged with ser...
Sent by : Lindsey Wine (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 10 May 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 10th May News and appeals Warning to residents about phone sca...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 05 May 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Friday, 5 May 2017 News and appeals Garage breaks in Seaford Two incid...
Sent by : Juliet Mills (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Friday, 5 May 2017 News and updates   Three suspects caught within an...
Sent by : Juliet Mills (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 26 April 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 26th April 2017 News and appeals Burglary prevention advice ...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 12 April 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 12th April 2017 News and appeals Warning to residents followin...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Monday 10 April 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
10 April 2017 News and appeals Catsfield charity boat race gains support ...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 07 April 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
07 April 2017 News and appeals Help us find missing David Reid from Eastb...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 05 April 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
27th March-2nd April 2017   News and appeals   40 arrests wer...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 31 March 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Friday, 31 March 2017 News and appeals Fake £50 notes in circulatio...
Sent by : Juliet Mills (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Friday, 31 March 2017 News and appeals Burglaries - Dwelling and Other th...
Sent by : Juliet Mills (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Friday 31 March 2017 News and appeals Eleven-year-old girl pedestrian die...
Sent by : Helen Bubloz (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
Friday 31st March 2016 News and appeals Appeal for witnesses to sexual as...
Sent by : Helen Bubloz (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 29 March 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Wednesday, 29th March 2017 News and appeals Sussex Fraud Newsletter To...
Sent by : Laura Marmolejo (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
20th-26th March 2017   News and appeals   34 arrests were mad...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Thursday 23 March 2017

Alert title
Neighbourhood Watch
​Join us online and take part at Listen Live, the first ever Sussex Police...
Sent by : Derek Pratt (NHWN, Administrator, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 08 March 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
27th February – 5th March   News and appeals 24 arrests were ...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 03 March 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
03 March 2017 News and appeals The penalties for using your mobile phone ...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Wednesday 01 March 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Dear All Please see internet link below which will take you to the February 2...
Sent by : Hazel Fraser (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Monday 27 February 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
Monday, 27 February 2017 Dear Sir or madam Please click here for Februar...
Sent by : Sussex Police (Police, Force-wide message, Sussex)
Sussex Police
27 February 2017 Dear residents, Please find attached February’s ed...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
27 February 2017 Dear residents, Please find attached February’s ed...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
27 February 2017 Dear residents, Please find attached February’s ed...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
27 February 2017 Dear residents, Please find attached February’s ed...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
27 February 2017 Dear residents, Please find attached February’s ed...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 24 February 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
24th Feb 2017 News and appeals This month’s Fraud Newsletter is now...
Sent by : Helen Bubloz (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
24th February 2017 News and appeals Horsham This month’s Fraud Newsl...
Sent by : Lindsey Wine (Police, Prevention Support & Engagement Officer, Sussex)

Alerts sent Friday 17 February 2017

Alert title
Sussex Police
17 February 2017 News and appeals New plan to support officers assaulted ...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
17 February 2017 News and appeals New plan to support officers assaulted ...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)
Sussex Police
17 February 2017 News and appeals New plan to support officers assaulte...
Sent by : Hayley Scott (Police, Public Engagement Officer, Sussex)